Fake "banned- need info" emails being sent

#0 - April 3, 2008, 4:18 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Though you all would like to see this. My friend received this email today and was wondering what was going on. After calling me and I checked it out, I found it to be a fake.

These links are screenshots of the email. Take a look at the send email- ".bilzzard.com". A fake.

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y27/Caboose989/WOWEmail.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y27/Caboose989/WOWEmail2.jpg

Just watch out for these emails. He almost fell into giving everything away.

Good day.




Mods- move this to the necessary section as needed
#21 - April 3, 2008, 6:37 p.m.
Blizzard Post
It's always good to remind everyone to beware of email scams. We have a post up in our Customer Service Forum that addresses this particular scam and others.

http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=965511383&sid=1

I'll reiterate this part for you- No employee of Blizzard will ever ask for your password. Even if the e-mail looks legit, if it asked for your password it is not from Blizzard Entertainment.