Blizzard email

#0 - Oct. 3, 2010, 7:18 p.m.
Blizzard Post
I got a email from [email protected] reading:

"Deathwing the Destroyer returns to Azeroth, leaving chaos and destruction in his wake. Unlikely heroes will rise up to protect their scarred and broken world from utter devastation.

To ensure you're opted-in and eligible as a potential candidate, you'll need a World of Warcraft license attached to your Battle.net account, have your current system specifications uploaded to the Battle.net Beta Profile Settings page, and have expressed interest through the franchise-specific check boxes.

In order to opt in for this beta test, you must create a beta profile containing your system specifications. To create one, please download and run the beta opt-in application: [Removed]

Blizzard Entertainment Inc
Account Administration Team
P.O. Box 27086, Irvine, CA 17690 "

Is this a legit email?
#13 - Oct. 3, 2010, 8:16 p.m.
Blizzard Post
No, Dakaris, that e-mail is not legitimate. Please refrain from replying to, or using any link within the e-mail. Also, I would ask that you please forward that e-mail to our Hacks team at: [email protected] read over our Fake E-mails from "Blizzard Entertainment" sticky: (http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=965511383&sid=1).

Also, if you would like to know more on how to read headers, please look over the following Support Article: (http://us.blizzard.com/support/article/25133).