#1 - July 28, 2015, 9:30 p.m.
Blizzard Post
Two teams have already qualified for the World of Warcraft Arena Americas Regionals later this year – one from North America, and one from Australia & New Zealand. As we wait to learn who will be joining them from the Latin American Championship and North American Cups 2 and 3, we wanted to take a moment to share some exciting news about the Americas Regionals prizing!

This year, teams who advance to the Americas Regionals won’t just be competing to earn a spot at BlizzCon, they’ll also be fighting for a share of an epic prize pool of $100,000. That prize money will be distributed among the 8 qualifying teams as follows:

  • 1st place team: $50,000
  • 2nd place team: $20,000
  • 3rd place team: $10,000
  • 4th place team: $8,000
  • 5th-6th place teams: $4,000
  • 7th-8th place teams: $2,000

We’re extremely excited about this year’s Road to BlizzCon, and can’t wait to share all of the details on the Americas Regionals (including when and where they’ll be happening) with you soon. Good luck to everyone competing!