Traditional Flying Coming to the Dragon Isles in Guardians of the Dream

Forum Avatar
Community Manager
#1 - Oct. 31, 2023, 10:29 p.m.
Blizzard Post

We’ve just updated our Guardians of the Dream update notes with an expanded explanation of the requirements for the forthcoming achievement Dragon Isles Pathfinder, which grants traditional flying in many Dragon Isles zones. It requires:

  • Waking Hope – Complete the Waking Shores storyline.
  • Ohn’a’roll – Complete the Ohn’ahran Plains storyline.
  • Azure Spanner – Complete the Azure Span storyline.
  • Just Don’t Ask Me to Spell It – Complete the Thaldraszus storyline.
  • Embers of Neltharion – Complete the Forbidden Reach and Zaralek Cavern storylines.
  • Freshscales Fifteen – Achieve renown fifteen with all major factions on the Dragon Isles: Dragonscale Expedition, Maruuk Centaur, Iskaara Tuskarr, Valdrakken Accord, Loamm Niffen, and Dream Wardens.
  • Explore Zaralek Cavern – Explore Zaralek Cavern, revealing the covered areas of the world map.
  • Explore the Emerald Dream – Explore the Emerald Dream, revealing the covered areas of the world map.

The Guardians of the Dream content update is coming one week from today, on November 7.

Forum Avatar
Community Manager
#523 - Nov. 1, 2023, 6:43 p.m.
Blizzard Post

Upon further review, we’ve decided to remove the Freshscales Fifteen requirement from Dragon Isles Pathfinder. There will be no Renown level requirements.

I’ve updated the OP here, and we’re updating the Guardians of the Dream patch notes to reflect this.

Thank you for your feedback!