- Aug. 2, 2012, 5:12 p.m.
We agree that, for newer players (or for players who are new to playing in multiplayer games), it can be confusing the first time you leave a multiplayer game and discover that your hired follower is no longer following you. Most players assume that your follower should automatically rejoin you when returning to a single-player game, and it's not really communicated well in the UI that it doesn’t work that way.
We also agree that having to return to town each time you leave a multiplayer game to re-hire your follower is annoying. We already have plans to change it so that, after leaving a multiplayer game, your last hired follower will be restored automatically for you. It would work this way even if you left a multiplayer game and then logged out; the next time you logged in and picked up your single-player game, your follower would be waiting for you. (Of course, you’d still need to go back to town if you wanted to change followers, same as now.)